Cañada College Academic Senate

http://canadacollege.edu/academicsenate 2:30pm – 3:30pm

Room 9-312

Agenda 09/17/19

Meetings of the Academic Senate are open to all members of the public. Materials are posted on the meeting page of the Senate website.

No.	Item/Topic	Presenter	Time	Action
1	Call to Order	Tedone		Procedure
2	Introductions	Tedone	1	Information
3	Adoption of Agenda	Tedone	1	Action
Public Comment				
4	Questions/comments on non-agenda items	Public	5	Information
Senate Business				
5.1	Resolution in support of KAD	Tedone	60	Discussion/Action
10	Adjourn	Tedone		Action

In accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act and SB 751, minutes of the Cañada College Academic Senate will record the votes of all members as follows: (1) Members recorded as absent are presumed not to have voted; (2) the names of members voting in the minority or abstaining are recorded; (3) all other members are presumed to have voted in the majority.

Academic Senate for the 2019 - 2020 academic year:

President: Diana Tedone-Goldstone; Vice President: David Eck; Secretary: Natalie Alizaga; Treasurer: Sarah Aranyakul; Curriculum Committee: Candice Nance; Professional Development: TBA; Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Doniella Maher; Science and Technology Division: Po Tong; Business, Design & Workforce Division: Anne Nichols and Dick Claire; KAD and ASLT: vacant; Student Services/Counseling: Daryan Chan