

# AGENDA

Date: Thursday, January 21st, 2015 Time: 3:30pm-5:30pm Location: Building 5 Room 350

#### Item **Presenter/Time** I. **Call to Order** a. Time Keeper: Nicholas Kaplun II. Roll Call (Quorum :8) President Santos/2 minutes \_\_\_\_ Omar Gonzalez \_\_\_\_\_ Javier Santos \_\_\_\_ Andee Liljegren \_\_\_\_ Evelyn Valenzuela \_\_\_\_ Shawn Martin \_\_\_\_ Alexandra Wildman \_\_\_\_ Carlos Lazarte \_\_\_\_ Lina Tsvirkunova Nicholas Kaplun \_\_\_\_ Claire Sharif \_\_\_\_ Moody Metry \_\_\_\_ Evelyn Bench \_\_\_\_ Jithan Tennakoon III. Adoption of The Agenda Secretary Liljegren Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with The Brown Act. IV. **Approval of The Minutes** President Santos Thursday, December 4<sup>th</sup>, 2014 a. Thursday, December 11<sup>th</sup>, 2014 b. Wednesday, January 14th, 2015 c. V. **Hearing of The Public** Vice-President Valenzuela This time is reserved for the members of the public who wish to address the Associated Students of Cañada College on nonagenda items. If time is limited, discussion will be restricted to 5 minutes per speaker and 5 minutes per topic. VI. **Special Presentations** a. Ice Breaker Alexandra Wildman/ 5 minutes b. NCSL presentations NCSL Delegation/10 minutes c. Events workshop Misha Maggi/ 30 minutes d. Frida Performance Misha Maggi/3 minutes e. Redwood City together Misha Maggi/3 minutes VII. **New Business** a. Budget Report allocations Treasurer Tsvirkunova/10 minutes VIII. **Old Business** Treasurer Tsvirkunova/3 minutes **EOPS Funding request** a. b. Spring retreat Misha Maggi/ 6 minutes IX. **Interviews and Appointments Committee Appointments for Spring 2015** /7 minutes X. **Reports** College President: Dr. Larry Buckley

Vice- President of Instruction: Dr. Gregory Anderson

Inter-Club Council Programming Board Student Life and Leadership Manager: Misha Maggi Leader of the Week: Claire Sharif Executive Officers

- a. *President:* Javier Santos
- b. Vice President: Evelyn Valenzuela
- c. Secretary: Andee Liljegren
- d. Treasurer: Lina Tsvirkunova
- e. Commissioner of Activities: Claire Sharif
- f. Commissioner of Publicity: Evelyn Bench

# Senators:

a. Shawn Martin	d. Jithan Tennakoon	g. Nicholas Kaplun
b. Carlos Lazarte	e. Omar Gonzalez	
c. Moody Metry	f. Alexandra Wildman	

### XI. **Open Forum and Feedback**

An opportunity for members of the board or the audience to discuss any items and give feedback they have received from fellow students. Additional items for next meeting agenda

#### XII. Adjournment

a. Next week holiday get together