# ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF CAÑADA COLLEGE



## **AGENDA**

Date: Thursday, October 23rd, 2014

Time: 3:30pm-5:30pm

Location: Building 2 Room 10

Item				Presenter/Time	
I.	Call to	Secretary: Andee Liljegren			
II.	b. <b>Roll C</b> a	Time Keeper: Shawn Martin all (Quorum :7) _ Javier Santos	Evelyn Bench	President Santos/2 minutes Andee Liljegren	
		_ Evelyn Valenzuela	Shawn Martin	Jithan Tennakoon	
		_ Lina Tsvirkunova	Carlos Lazarte	Omar Gonzalez	
		_ Claire Sharif	Moody Metry	Alexandra Wildman	
III.	Adoption of The Agenda			President Santos	
	Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with				
			The Brown Act.		
IV.	Appro	val of The Minutes		President Santos	
	a.	Thursday, October 16th, 2014			
V.	Hearing of The Public			Vice-President Valenzuela	
	This time is reserved for the members of the public who wish to address the Associated Students of Cañada College on non-				
	agenda items. If time is limited, discussion will be restricted to 5 minutes per speaker and 5 minutes per topic.				
VI.	Special Presentations				
	a.	Ice Breaker		Senator Wildman/ 5 minutes	
VII.	Old Business				
	a.	Technology Plan 2014-2015		Dean Hayes/ 10 minutes	
	b.	Climate Change Speaker		Alison Field/ 10 Minutes	
	c.	Educational Master Plan		10 minutes	
VIII.	New Business				
	a.	ASCC Halloween Potluck		Senator Metry/ 5 minutes	
	b.	General Assembly Delegation		Misha Maggi/ 10 Minutes	
IX.	Funding Requests				
	a.	Photon Masters		5 minutes	
	b.	Math Club		5 minutes	
X.	Interv	Interviews and Appointments			
	a. <b>Senator:</b> Nicholas Kaplun		Pi	President Santos/15 minutes	
	b.	Senator: Emmanuel Nevarez		resident Valenzuela/10 minutes	
	C.	Secretary: Andee Liljegren		President Santos/15 minutes	

## XI. Reports

College President: Dr. Larry Buckley

Inter-Club Council Programming Board

Student Life and Leadership Manager: Misha Maggi

Leader of the Week: Javier Santos

**Executive Officers** 

a. President: Javier Santos

b. Vice President: Evelyn Valenzuela

c. Secretary: (vacant)

d. Treasurer: Lina Tsvirkunova

e. Commissioner of Activities: Claire Shariff. Commissioner of Publicity: Evelyn Bench

#### Senators:

a. Shawn Martin d. Andee Liljegren g. Alexandra Wildman

b. Carlos Lazarte e. Jithan Tennakoon

c. Moody Metry f. Omar Gonzalez

## XII. Open Forum and Feedback

An opportunity for members of the board or the audience to discuss any items and give feedback they have received from fellow students. Additional items for next meeting agenda

# XIII. Adjournment

a. The next meeting will be held on October 30th,2014