

## AGENDA

Date: Thursday, November 6<sup>th</sup>, 2014 Time: 3:30pm-5:30pm Location: Building 2 Room 10

Item		Presenter/Time		
I.	<b>Call to Order</b> a. <i>Secretary:</i> Andee Liljegren			
II.	b. <i>Time Keeper:</i> Evelyn Bench <b>Roll Call</b> (Quorum :7) Javier Santos	President Santos/2 minutes Evelyn Bench Andee Liljegren		
	Evelyn Valenzuela	Shawn Martin Jithan Tennakoon		
	Lina Tsvirkunova	Carlos Lazarte Omar Gonzalez		
	Claire Sharif	Moody Metry Alexandra Wildman		
III.	Adoption of The Agenda	President Santos		
	Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with The Brown Act.			
IV.	Approval of The Minutes	President Santos		
	a. Thursday, October 23th,2014	·		
V.	Hearing of The Public	Vice-President Valenzuela		
	- This time is reserved for the members of the public who wish to address the Associated Students of Cañada College on non-			
	agenda items. If time is limited, discussion will be restricted to 5 minutes per speaker and 5 minutes per topic.			
VI.	Special Presentations			
	a. Ice Breaker	Senator Gonzales/ 5 minutes		
	b. Sustainability Presentation	Suzanne Mahoney/ 7 minutes		
	c. Sexual Assault Speaker	President Santos and Senator Wildman/ 5 minutes		
VII.	New Business			
	a. Student Equity Plan	Dean Rana/10 minutes		
	b. Budget Report and Allocatio	ns Treasurer Tsvirkunova/5 minutes		
	c. District Student Council Tas	x Force President Santos / 5 minutes		
VIII.	Funding Requests			
	a. Math Club	5 minutes		
IX.	Interviews and Appointments			
	a. Senator: Nicholas Kaplun	Vice- President Valenzuela/10 minutes		
	b. Secretary: Andee Liljegren	President Santos/10 minutes		
	c. Safety Committee Rep			
	i. Mondays, once a mo	nth, at 11am -12pm		

# X. Reports

College President: Dr. Larry Buckley

Vice- President of Instruction: Dr. Gregory Anderson

Inter-Club Council Programming Board Student Life and Leadership Manager: Misha Maggi Leader of the Week: Claire Sharif Executive Officers

- a. *President:* Javier Santos
- b. Vice President: Evelyn Valenzuela
- c. *Secretary:* (vacant)
- d. *Treasurer:* Lina Tsvirkunova
- e. Commissioner of Activities: Claire Sharif
- f. Commissioner of Publicity: Evelyn Bench

### Senators:

a. Shawn Martin	d. Andee Liljegren	g. Alexandra Wildman
b. Carlos Lazarte	e. Jithan Tennakoon	
c. Moody Metry	f. Omar Gonzalez	

#### XI. **Open Forum and Feedback**

An opportunity for members of the board or the audience to discuss any items and give feedback they have received from fellow students. Additional items for next meeting agenda

### XII. Adjournment

a. The next meeting will be held on November 13th ,2014