# ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF CAÑADA COLLEGE



### **AGENDA**

Date: Thursday, November 13th, 2014

Time: 3:30pm-5:30pm

Location: Building 2 Room 10

<u>Item</u>				Presenter/Time
I.	Call to Or	der		
	a. Time Keeper: Evelyn Valenzuela			
II.	Roll Call (Quorum:8)			President Santos/2 minutes
	Javier Santos		Andee Liljegren	Omar Gonzalez
	Evelyn Valenzuela		Shawn Martin	Alexandra Wildman
	Lina Tsvirkunova		Carlos Lazarte	Nicholas Kaplun
	Claire Sharif		Moody Metry	
	Evelyn Bench		Jithan Tennakoon	
III.	Adoption of The Agenda		Secretary Liljegren	
	Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with  The Brown Act.			
IV.	Approval of The Minutes		President Santos	
				President Suntos
		hursday, October 23 <sup>th</sup> ,201		
		hursday, November 6 <sup>th</sup> , 2	014	
V.	Hearing of The Public			Vice-President Valenzuela
	This time is reserved for the members of the public who wish to address the Associated Students of Cañada College on non-			
	agenda items. If time is limited, discussion will be restricted to 5 minutes per speaker and 5 minutes per topic.			
VI.	Special Presentations			
	a. Io	ce Breaker	Senator Martin/ 5 minutes	
	b. CCCSAA presentations		CCCSAA Delegation/15 minutes	
	c. Office maintenance		Senator Metry/10 minutes	
VII.	New Business			
	a. B	udget Report and Allocati	Treasurer Tsvirkunova/5 minutes	
	b. P	b. Professionalism Presentation		Misha Maggi/ 10 minutes
	c. International Education week follow-up		Treasurer Tsvirkunova/5 minutes	
VIII.	Old Business			
	a. Technology Plan		/5 minutes	
IX.	Reports			
	College President: Dr. Larry Buckley			
	Vice- President of Instruction: Dr. Gregory Anderson			
	Inter-Club Council			
	Programming Board			
	Student Life and Leadership Manager: Misha Maggi			
	Leade	<i>r of the Week</i> : Claire Sha	rii	

#### **Executive Officers**

a. President: Javier Santos

b. Vice President: Evelyn Valenzuela

c. Secretary: Andee Liljegren

d. Treasurer: Lina Tsvirkunova

e. Commissioner of Activities: Claire Shariff. Commissioner of Publicity: Evelyn Bench

#### Senators:

a. Shawn Martin d. Jithan Tennakoon g. Nicholas Kaplun

b. Carlos Lazarte e. Omar Gonzalez

c. Moody Metry f. Alexandra Wildman

## X. **Open Forum and Feedback**

An opportunity for members of the board or the audience to discuss any items and give feedback they have received from fellow students. Additional items for next meeting agenda

### XI. Adjournment

a. The next meeting will be held on December  $4^{th}$  ,2014