## ASSOCIATED STUDENTS OF CAÑADA COLLEGE



**AGENDA** 

Date: Wednesday, February 4, 2015

Time: 3:30pm-5:00pm Location: CIETL

<u>Item</u>	Presenter/Time			
I.	Call to Order			
	a. Time Keeper: Alexandr	ra Wildman		
II.	Roll Call (Quorum: 8)		President Santos/2 minutes	
	Javier Santos	Andee L		
	Evelyn Valenzuela	Shawn N	•	
	Lina Tsvirkunova	Carlos L		
	Claire Sharif	Moody N	-	
	Evelyn Bench	Jithan To	Cennakoon	
III.	Adoption of The Agenda Secretary Liljeg Only changes in the order of the agenda or removal of items from the agenda are allowed. Additions must be in compliance with The Bro			Act.
IV.	Approval of the Minutes			
	a. Wednesday, January 14 <sup>th</sup> , 2015			
	b. Wednesday, January 21st, 2015			
	c. Wednesday, January 2	(8 <sup>st</sup> , 2015		
V.	Hearing of The Public		Vice-President Valenzu	ela
	This time is reserved for the members of the public who wish to address the Associated Students of Cañada College on no		-	
	agenda items. If time is limited, discussion will be restricted to 5 minutes per speaker and 5 minutes per topic.			
VI.	Special Presentations			
	a. Ice breaker		Senator Tennakoon /5 minutes	
	b. Cañada APP		Megan Rodriguez/20 minutes	
	c. RAK Workshop		Senator Wildman and Senator Kaplun / 15 minutes	
	d. Club workshop		Evelyn Valenzuela / 15 minutes	
VII.	New Business			
	a. Board Policies		President Santos/7 minutes	
	b. Leadership Awards co	mmittee appointment	Vice-President Valenzuela / 5 minutes	
	c. Budget Report and Allocations		Treasurer Tsvirkunova / 10 minutes	
	d. COMM 180 partnershi	p	Advisor Maggi / 4 minutes	
VIII.	Committees and Appointments			
	a. Participatory governance appointments			
IX.	Reports			
	College President: Dr. Larry Buckley			
	Vice- President of Instruction: Dr. Gregory Anderson			
	Inter-Club Council Programming Board			

Student Life and Leadership Manager: Misha Maggi

Leader of the Week: Alexandra Wildman

**Executive Officers** 

a. President: Javier Santos

b. Vice President: Evelyn Valenzuela

c. *Secretary:* Andee Liljegrend. *Treasurer:* Lina Tsvirkunova

e. Commissioner of Activities: Claire Shariff. Commissioner of Publicity: Evelyn Bench

Senators:

a. Shawn Martin d. Jithan Tennakoon g. Gaz Davis

b. Carlos Lazarte e. Alexandra Wildman

c. Moody Metry f. Nicholas Kaplun

## X. **Open Forum and Feedback**

An opportunity for members of the board or the audience to discuss any items and give feedback they have received from fellow students. Additional items for next meeting agenda

## XI. **Adjournment**

**a.** Next meeting February 11<sup>th</sup>, 2015 at 3:30pm.